NOTICE OF ELECTION

South Gloucestershire Council - Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes listed below

Parish	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parish	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parish	Number of Councillors to be elected
Acton Turville	Five	Falfield	Seven	Pucklechurch	Nine
Almondsbury Ward of Almondsbury	Four	Frenchay Ward of Winterbourne	Four	Rangeworthy	Five
Alveston	Eleven	Hawkesbury	Nine	Rockhampton	Five
Aust	Seven	Highwood Ward of Patchway	Two	Rural Ward of Siston	One
Avon Valley Ward of Hanham	Two	Horton	Five	Severn Beach Ward of Pilning & Severn Beach	Six
Badminton	Seven	Iron Acton Ward of Iron Acton	Five	Soundwell Ward of Staple Hill & Mangotsfield	Four
Badminton Ward of Emersons Green	Three	Kings Chase North Ward of Kingswood	Three	South Ward of Bitton	Four
Blackhorse Ward of Emersons Green	Three	Kings Chase South Ward of Kingswood	Three	South Ward of Dodington	Three
Cadbury Heath Ward of Oldland	Seven	Longwell Green Ward of Oldland	Seven	South Ward of Stoke Gifford	Two
Callicroft Ward of Patchway	Four	Lower Soundwell Ward of Kingswood	Three	South Ward of Thornbury	Four
Central Ward of Frampton Cotterell	Five	Mangotsfield Ward of Staple Hill & Mangotsfield	Five	South Ward of Yate	Two
Central Ward of Hanham	Four	Marshfield	Nine	South East Ward of Thornbury	Four
Central Ward of Stoke Gifford	Six	Mount Ward of Hanham	Four	South West Ward of Sodbury	Five
Central Ward of Yate	Six	Mount Hill Ward of Oldland	One	Staple Hill Ward of Downend & Bromley Heath	Two
Charborough Ward of Filton	Three	New Cheltenham Ward of Kingswood	One	Stoke Brook Ward of Bradley Stoke	Two
Charfield	Nine	North Ward of Stoke Gifford	Four	Stoke Lodge and the Common	Nine
Charlton Hayes	Nine	North Ward of Yate	Nine	Stoke Park Ward of Stoke Park & Cheswick	Four
Cheswick Ward of Stoke Park & Cheswick	Four	North Common Ward of Bitton	Six	Tormarton	Five
Coalpit Heath Ward of Westerleigh & Coalpit Heath	Seven	North East Ward of Dodington	Four	Tytherington and Itchington	Seven
Cold Ashton	Five	North East Ward of Sodbury	Five	University Ward of Stoke Park & Cheswick	One
Common Ward of Siston	Three	North East Ward of Thornbury	Four	Warmley Ward of Siston	Five
Compton Ward of Almondsbury	Two	North West Ward of Dodington	Eight	Warmley Hill Ward of Kingswood	Two
Coniston Ward of Patchway	Nine	North West Ward of Thornbury	Four	Webbs Wood Ward of Bradley Stoke	Three
Conygre Ward of Filton	Five	Northville Ward of Filton	Five	West Ward of Frampton Cotterell	Five
Cribbs Causeway Ward of Almondsbury	Seven	Old Sodbury Ward of Sodbury	Five	West Ward of Hanham Abbots	Nine
Cromhall	Seven	Oldbury-on-Severn	Nine	Westerleigh Ward of Westerleigh & Coalpit Heath Parish	Two
Downend Ward of Downend & Bromley Heath	Ten	Oldland Common Ward of Bitton	Four	Wick & Abson	Nine
Doynton	Five	Olveston	Nine	Wickwar	Nine
Dyrham & Hinton	Five	Page Ward of Staple Hill & Mangotsfield	Two	Willowbrook Ward of Bradley Stoke	Three
East Ward of Frampton Cotterell	Five	Pendennis Ward of Staple Hill & Mangotsfield	Two	Winterbourne Ward of Winterbourne	Twelve
East Ward of Hanham Abbots	Four	Pilning Ward of Pilning & Severn Beach	Four	Woodlands Ward of Bradley Stoke	Four
East Ward of Iron Acton	Four	Pomphrey Ward of Emersons Green	Three	Woodstock Ward of Kingswood	Three
Emersons Green Ward of Emersons Green	Seven	Primrose Bridge Ward of Bradley Stoke	Three		

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at Rooms 12/13, Council Offices, Badminton Road, Yate, South Gloucestershire, BS37 5AF between 9.30am and 4pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Council Offices, Badminton Road, Yate, South Gloucestershire, BS37 5AF, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Badminton Road, Yate, South Gloucestershire, BS37 5AF by 5pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Badminton Road, Yate, South Gloucestershire, BS37 5AF by 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Badminton Road, Yate, South Gloucestershire, BS37 5AF by 5pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023.